Search between and
0 items£0.00
Click here to change currency

Friederichs Surname Ancestry Results

Our indexes 1000-1999 include entries for the spelling 'friederichs'. In the period you have requested, we have the following 7 records (displaying 1 to 7): 

Buy all
Get all 7 records to view, to save and print for £30.00

These sample scans are from the original record. You will get scans of the full pages or articles where the surname you searched for has been found.

Your web browser may prevent the sample windows from opening; in this case please change your browser settings to allow pop-up windows from this site.

Boys entering Clifton College (1879)
Clifton College near Bristol was established in 1862. This edition of the Clifton College Annals and Register for the Old Cliftonian Society by F. Borwick was published in 1925. Boys are listed alphabetically by term of entry, with full names, surname first, in bold. Father's (or widowed mother's) name is given (surname and initials) in capitals, and address. Then there is the name of the house (N. T., North Town; S. H., School House; S. T., South Town), first and last forms, distinctions in school work and games, and month of leaving. Where known, the editor then gave a career summary with month of death; or, if still living, address as in 1925 (in italics).

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Boys entering Clifton College
Boys at University College School (1860-1900)
In 1830 a school was set up adjoining the University and College of London on Gower Street; the school was enlarged from 1860 to 1876, and then removed to Frognal in 1907. In 1931 this register was published, listing all boys entering the school from Christmas term of 1859 to the summer entrants of 1931. The dates are abbreviated (98-01 = 1898-1901, &c.), each session being reckoned as beginning in September of one year and ending in the July of the next; the date of joining the school is indicated by the former, although it may fall in the latter, but the date of leaving by the latter, although it may fall in the former. Thus, if a boy came at any time during the Session 1863-64 and left any time during 1868-69, his date would be given 1863-69. The boys are listed alphabetically by surname, and then chronologically under each surname, full name being given where known. An asterisk * indicates that that particular boy lost his life in the Great War: in these cases, rank and regiment have been given where possible. Addresses as of 1931 are given where known. Italics in christian names or initials indicate that that particular boy was known, in 1931, to be dead. (a) (b) &c placed before christian names indicates brothers. In some cases occupation in later life is shown (A, artist; B, barrister; C A, chartered accountant; Ch, chemist; E, engineer; H C S, home civil service; I C S, Indian civil service; Med, physician or surgeon; M S E, member of the Stock Exchange; Mus, musician; Rev, minister of religion; S, solicitor). This is the index to those boys who were at the school in the period 1860 to 1900.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Boys at University College School
Member of the North-East Coast Institution of Engineers and Shipbuilders (1903)
This membership list, as of July 1903, is divided into four grades - Honorary Members, Members, Associates and Graduates. In each case the full name (or name and initials) is given with personal or business address, and month of election to that grade, and to the lower grades. The list is annotated with these abbreviations: A., Agent and Accountant; B. B., Boiler Builder; C. E., Civil and Consulting Engineer; E., Engineer and Boilermaker; E. A., Engineering Agent; E. E., Electrical Engineer; F., Iron and Brass Founder; F. M., Forge Master; I. & S. M., Iron and Steel Merchant or Manufacturer; M., Merchant; M. S., Marine Superintendent; N. A., Naval Architect; R. M., Rope Manufacturer; S., Shipbuilder; S. O., Ship Owner; SUR., Engineer & Ship Surveyor.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Member of the North-East Coast Institution of Engineers and Shipbuilders
Associate Members of the Institution of Civil Engineers (1904)
The Institution of Civil Engineers was established 2 January 1818, and incorporated by royal charter 3 June 1828. The annual report lists the names and addresses (throughout the world) of the four classes of member - members (M. Inst. C. E.), associate members (Assoc. M. Inst. C. E.), associates (Assoc. Inst. C. E.), students (Stud. Inst. C. E.) - with the dates of admission. This is the index to the Associate Members. The symbols at the left of each page are * for Former Students, + for contributors of papers published in the Minutes of Proceedings, or of an Engineering Conference Note; F for a deliverer of a James Forrest Lecture; L for a deliverer of one of the Special Series of Lectures; and various letters for recipients of certain medals and prizes - B, Bayliss Prize; C, Crampton Prize; f, James Forrest Medal; H, Howard Quinquennial Prize; J, Joule Medal; M, Miller Scholarship; m, Miller Prize; italic m, Manby Premium; S, George Stephenson Medal or Prize; T, Telford Premium; t, Telford Premium; italic t, Trevithick Premium; and W, Watt Medal. Those elected prior to 2 December 1878 had been transferred into this class by the Council.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £6.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Associate Members of the Institution of Civil Engineers
Naturalizations (1926)
The Home Office issued monthly lists of aliens to whom Certificates of Naturalization had been granted by the Secretary of State and whose oaths of allegiance had been registered in the Home Office. These notices, from January to December 1926, refer to naturalizations from December 1925 to November 1926. The lists give full name (surname first) with any aliases; country of origin; occupation; full postal address; date of taking the oath. An asterisk indicates re-admission to British nationality.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Anglican clergy (1930)
Crockford's Clerical Directory listed all Anglican clergy in the British Isles, India, the colonies, Europe, Asia and South America. The 59th annual issue, for 1930, is based on returns from all the individuals listed. The details given are: name (surname first, in capitals) in bold, prefixed by an asterisk in the case of university electors, and by a dagger whether the return had not been made, or it had been imperfectly filled up; name of theological college and/or university, and degrees, with years; a bold d followed by year and diocese signifies date of ordination as deacon and by which bishop; then a bold p, similarly for ordination as priest; posts (C: curate; I: incumbent; V; vicar; R: rector) with parishes and years; address; telephone number; and lists of books &c. where appropriate. In the case of the man then holding an English, Irish, Scottish or Welsh benefice, additional details are given - a bold P signifies the patron of the advowson; then the income, with items such as Q. A. B. (Queen Anne's Bounty), Eccles(iastical) Comm(issioners), Fees, e. o. (Easter Offerings), Pew Rents, T(ithe) R(ent) C(harge), Gl(ebe), &c.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Anglican clergy
Residents of Bournemouth (1934)
Kelly's Directory of Bournemouth and Poole for 1934 includes this section listing private residents in Bournemouth, Branksome Park, Boscombe, Boscombe East, Ensbury, Ensbury Park, Pokesdown and Winton.

FRIEDERICHS. Cost: £4.00. Add to basket

Sample scan, click to enlarge
Residents of Bournemouth
Want to be alerted about new results for this search?
RSSSubscribe to this web feed

Research your ancestry, family history, genealogy and one-name study by direct access to original records and archives indexed by surname.